Direct Metal Roofing: Trusted Local Roofing Company

Reviews

Direct Metal Roofing IconDirect Metal Roofing

3815 North Cocoa Boulevard Suite 117, Cocoa

4.7 344 reviews

  • Avatar DEBORAH SANDERS ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    My roof looks fantastic!! Direct Metal had great workers who were polite and hard working! The communication between the company and the workers and us was great and the quality of the work was outstanding! They cleaned up daily and … More didn’t leave any messes ! My sales rep , Blake Conrad was fabulous and went above and beyond the call of duty. I would definitely recommend Direct Metal to do your roofing job!
  • Avatar Barbara Threlkeld ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    So pleased with the new metal shingle roof and flat roof. Looks amazing. The crew removing/installing roof were great and stayed each evening to clean up debris. The site manager answered all our questions during the process and made … More sure we had all the paperwork and information. Highly recommend Direct Metal Roofing if you are considering a metal roof for your home.
  • Avatar Dominique Hogan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    First, I would like to say the process with Direct Metal Roofing was outstanding from beginning to end. Secondly, I want to first mention Nick Prestano, our amazing project manager. I was blown away from the beginning of our interaction. … More For such a young man, his customer service and communication were outstanding. He first asked how I liked to communicate (Text, ring door, call), as a prior military recruiter, I understand the importance of making sure you know how to communicate with your customer). During the whole project, he kept me updated, was forthcoming in all the issues that needed (we knew we had wood rot) to be taken care of, sent pictures, answered my questions and just was one of the best interactions I have had with such a big project. I can't say enough about this young man! Thirdly, Steven, our salesperson, was very responsive and thorough, when we received 3 bids and direct metal roofing was very the lowest bid and he kept in touch until we decided to go with Direct Metal. Lastly, the roofing crew worked so hard and long hours to ensure that all the issues that needed to be repaired for the new roof were completed and we love our new roof, Hunter Blue :-).
  • Avatar Courtney Cheek ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I want to thank Direct Metal Roof, Inc for making my roof looks so beautiful!! Shout out to Blake for giving me an absolutely amazing estimate on my new roof. I also want to thank Joey, the project manager, and his whole crew for doing … More an awesome job! I am very happy with my roof! I would definitely recommend them for your new roof!!
  • Avatar Kenneth Bernell Simmons Sr ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Joey the Project Manager was exceptionally Professional and the Crew was beyond the Job I would hire them 10 Times Over Bug Rhumbs up to Direct Metal Roofing Smiling with Joy in my Heart 2 Days and Done.
  • Avatar Kevin Canino ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I have dealt with other roofing companies before and let me tell you, absolutely no comparison! From beginning to end, a flawless experience! All the employees are 100% professional, courteous and knowledgeable on all aspects of the roofing … More process. They take their time to answer questions and explain all the different options available. Every step of the way, no matter which member of the team I interacted with, nothing but stellar service. Emails, texts, paperwork were perfect including explaining the warranty at the end. I highly recommend this company!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
  • Avatar Donna Brewer ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    From the start we knew this was the company we wanted to work with. They can highly recommended and the salesman, Steve was knowledgeable, kind, not pushy and willing to meet our tight deadline for a new roof! Joey lead the team to do … More a great job, kept things cleaned up and took pictures to show us each phase as we moved forward. Fixed everything with quality work, competitive pricing and with a smile! Look forward to working with them again for another one of our houses!
  • Avatar BIG AL ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Short wait time. Full picture documentation while in progress and final. Professionally competent sales staff, foreman and crew. Amusing office staff that kept me informed about each step and the next.Good job beginning to end.
  • Avatar Ryan Masters ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I am someone who researches and compares everything I purchase or have done. I also do not leave my reviews.A few years ago, I was gathering information for adding solar onto my house. I was advised it would probably be best to replace … More my aging roof prior to having solar installed.I reached out to a few companies to come and give me a quote. Direct Metal Roofing was one of those companies, and they were the company I was most impressed with.The salesman was professional, honest, and trustworthy. They did not make me sit through a presentation about "how great they are" or "how much better they are"; instead, they let the product and their price do the talking - this is something I value.He was also patient as I asked him many questions. Towards the end I asked him, "How bad is my roof, is it worth replacing now out of pocket?" He told me it is old, but was honest with me and said, "You probably have a few years left with it." I decided not to replace my roof and continue on - effectively having him "not close a sale".A year later, after a hurricane, I was on my roof inspecting it and I noticed a few odd spots and debris on top. I decided to call Direct Metal Roofing again to have it inspected. There was no issue having someone come out to inspect and give me another quote even though I had said "No" prior.Again the salesman maintained professionalism and was honest with me. He told me there is minor damage but nothing to be concerned about and nothing worthy of replacing. I had also called 2 other companies to inspect. One company told me the same thing, but reluctantly and more in line with "this product may be better". The other company said they were able to "find" enough damage to "give me a free roof," which raised massive red flags for me.Direct Metal was honest and fair with me again, and because of my first encounter with them I trusted them this time.Another year later, we were hit by a tornado taking a tree down and damaging everything. This time I didn't need a quote for a roof; I needed to call my insurance company. The inspector came out and told us we need a new roof and that we should get some quotes. I didn't need to call anyone else - I only called Direct Metal because of my prior experiences with them.After 3 different encounters over at least 3 years - we finally ended up having a new roof put on, and we used Direct Metal for that.During the paperwork and decision for materials, the salesman was not only knowledgeable but also patient in addressing my numerous questions. Their willingness to provide detailed explanations and information was crucial for me to make an informed decision.After signing the contract, things went very smoothly with clear communication.During installation, the cleanup, while never perfect, was done very well and done at the end of each day. The project manager ensured I was informed of any issues, changes, or questions I had along the way.Direct Metal Roofing exceeded my expectations at every step and made this very large decision easy for me with no remorse.
  • Avatar David Burnham ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great job from start to finish installing the roof. The crew did an amazing job and the final product came out well. Tiny was out project manager and was always looking out for us and keeping us in the loop as far as how things were going. … More
  • Avatar Kristy Killingsworth ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Wow! Where to begin! Not only was Direct Metal Roofing one of the fastest companies we have used for replacing a roof, they were very efficient and conscientious too. Rich kept us updated and informed on all phases of the job. He was … More quick to answer any concerns we had. And, Sedven and their roofing crew were a very organized unit. Tear off, underlayment, roof inspection arrangement, and clean up were smoothly done. Two days total and we now have a beautiful new roof! Great company to work with!
  • Avatar Rich shuhi ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    The team put our roof project together and outperformed themselves, surprising us by beating original timeliness and fixing our leaks. From the quotation, Adam, to the constant activity/status updates by Britany and the installation team … More led by Joey. The installers not only repaired & replaced our tile roof beautifully (and functional), and their cleanup of our yard was awesome. This experience was a pleasant surprise from what has seemed to be mediocre services.
  • Avatar Geoffery McDole ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I highly recommend using Direct Metal Roofing. Each staff member that I’ve worked with and communicated with from the Sales Rep to the office staff to the project manager were very kind and communicated with me each step of the way. The … More process was super easy and the team was quick to get the job done quickly and efficiently.
  • Avatar Pat Weber ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Direct Metal Roofing is a 5 star company. They were responsive, courteous, and did a fantastic job on my metal roof. Their on site foreman, Tiny, answered all my questions during the process and kept me informed during the installation … More from start to finish. I highly recommend Direct Metal Roofing!
  • Avatar Irrigation Manager ★★★★★ a year ago
    Direct Metal Roofing delivered!✔️ Demo/rough-in crew made sure our existing roof was up to code & structurally sound. And the installation crew’s quality work was impeccable! Attention to detail was excellent(I’m extremely OCD with … More trade work, I’m a contractor as well👨🏻‍🔧) Also great communication from Joey our project manager! Even when I had questions or concerns, he addressed them & followed through. I will highly recommend DMR to our family & colleagues! Thanks again! Matt Emerson & Stephanie Armendariz
  • Avatar Ron Cherven ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Excellent experience from initial quote to final inspection, and the price was very fair compared to our other quotes.Rich kept us updated at every stage and answered all our texts and calls. Each of the work crews was outstanding. They … More were polite, courteous, professional, fast, and thorough. Each crew left the job site as clean as it was when they started.Direct Metal was recommended to us by one of your customers and our good friend Jack Corfield. We will definitely recommend Direct Metal to anyone needing a new roof.Thank you.
  • Avatar janis atkinson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Hi, just had my roof done by your company, if I could give more stars I would. Thank you to Steve, Tiny Tim and the whole crew. Very polite and kind. Love direct metal roofing. Just wanted to add that Tiny Tim was a great foreman, thanks … More again.
  • Avatar mike wolfe ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Everything was just awesome! Tiny and team were so kind and honest. They cleaned up every day and communicated with what the next steps would be. I highly recommend this company. We love the looks of our new metal roof!
  • Avatar Adam Critchley ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Steve helped us throughout the design of our new roof. We continuously asked about different roof manufacturers and colors and he politely and promptly answered all our questions. Rich was our project manager. He came out every day to inspect … More the work and gladly answered all my questions and addressed my concerns. The roof replacement took only two days. Afterwards, Rich went through all the costs till I completely understood the charges. I've never had a better contractor experience, and would recommend DMR for anyone who needs a roof replacement. Thank you DMR!
  • Avatar Diane Miller ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We are extremely pleased with our new metal roof and would highly recommend Direct Metal Roofing to anyone. Everyone we dealt with at the company was very helpful. If you're thinking about a metal roof, contact Direct Metal Roofing, … More you won't be disappointed.
  • Avatar 49 rsfam ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Glad we went with this company. Our roof looks beautiful. Steve our sales guy was knowledgeable about what we wanted and what the process was.Great communication from project manager Richard! He was on top of every single process throughout … More the roof install and kept us up to date on everything . Professional and knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Crew worked efficiently and seem to all be hard workers. They are very good at what they do. Will recommend. Thank You everyone!
  • Avatar Charlie Stiles ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Direct Metal Roofing Company did an excellent job installing my new metal roof. From start to finish the project manager; Joey kept me informed and along with Carlos and Adam, the new roof was exceptional. Also a shout out to Brittany who … More also maintained communication throughout the entire process, I would highly recommend Direct Metal Roofing for all your roofing needs!
  • Avatar Teresa Qualls ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My roofing experience was awesome. The roof went on quickly and Tiny did a great job supervising! I appreciate all the help from Brittany in the office too. Communication was A plus! Thank you
  • Avatar Steve Slesinger ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our old roof was shingle (24 years old). We got Direct Metal Roofing to replace it with a metal roof. They were fantastic, all through the process. The salesman was excellent (Steve Yoder). He was thorough, explained every option, costs, … More benefits, etc. Then the implementation went quickly, professionally. "Tiny" was our project manager -- great communication and the job was top quality. Our roof looks fantastic!
  • Avatar mike moon ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    We had a new roof done in Holly Hillflorida, salesmen excellent! My project manager was completely awesome! The whole roof went quick and smooth , the crew was very professional and they know what they’re doing . Skills were above and beyond … More . If you need a metal roof this company is who you call . Very happy with the process and the outcome.
  • Avatar David Eichner ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Look no further Direct Metal is on their A game!We are thrilled with their entire process. Joey was very so professional in providing daily updates and what to expect. Thank you Joey!Tony and Aimee are amazing and worked hard to make sure … More we were happy! Tony is an amazing Salsa dancer as well. Just saying…We are so grateful. Thank you DMR!!We recommend them to anyone we know who needs a roof!👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👌👌👌
  • Avatar Anna Wilson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great experience working with this company. I decided to hire them because I was impressed with their customer service right away, and they delivered excellent customer service the entire process. Very thankful to have Rich as our project … More manager because he addressed all our our concerns expertly and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the new roof.
  • Avatar Daniel Randall ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Very satisfied with my new roof by Direct Metal Roofing. Really makes my house pop.
  • Avatar Steve Allen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Had an amazing experience with direct metal roofing from quote to finished products. Had no surprises. They were honest professional efficient and gave me a high quality good looking final product. I highly recommend them. Thanks Ethan … More and crew.
  • Avatar Christopher Fisher ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I have worked with Tony & Aimee Diaz at Direct Metal Roofing Inc. for 6 years. They are incredible. They've exhibited integrity, professionalism, grace and excellence in all of their dealings with me. They hire well and they treat … More their staff exceptionally. They hold high standards for customer service and the treatment of others. They have been successful in the roofing business because they put others first. They are the first ones I recommend anytime someone tells me they are thinking about re-roofing....ESPECIALLY if they are thinking of going metal!
  • Avatar Phyllis Dearborn ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Wonderful experience!! We do not have a simple pitched roof, there are some complicated (at least to my eye) joins and angles - the work crew was in an out in ONE day (we did not have to have the existing roof removed) - they were polite, … More extremely hard working, and knew their job. I cannot recommend this company highly enough! I judge any company I work with based on their reactions to problems - this company was very professional and went over and above to fix some minor issues that arose prior to installation. While we will never again need a new roof, I highly recommend them to anyone that does!
  • Avatar Mark Hornung ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    This company has wonderful employees!! Very knowledgeable and professional with a caring attitude to go along with their expertise in roof installation. I highly recommend this company that cares about the people they serve. Thank you … More very much!!!!
  • Avatar Charles Sanders ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Direct metal roofing was top shelf they took care of me from A-to-Z. They fix me up with a new roof tore down the old one make sure my yard was clear from nails and debris. I mean my house looks brand new thank you Direct metal roofing … More you guys are top notch and thanks Tony he dumb man.
  • Avatar natasha walsh ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Communication was great. The crew was very professional and courteous of the property. Overall very, very happy with the company and the roof. Project manager Rich was there to help with anything we needed.
  • Avatar Willis Zimmerman ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Harven and his crew were hard working and very professional. They paid attention to details and made sure all was good before they left. We have been very happy with this experience from start to finish.
  • Avatar Kirk Killingsworth ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    DMR was very professional and easy to work with. They were very efficient and kept us informed every step of the way by email, text or phone. Rich was the project manager and handled all my requests with ease. Sedven was in charge of … More the crew that did tear off and install. They were done in 2 days with everything, and cleaned up completely. Very Satisfied!
  • Avatar Erik Busch ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Had a black coated metal roof installed that looks fantastic. Direct Metal Roofing was very easy to work with to get a free quote and then set up the install. Joey the project manager and his team did a great job setting up and getting … More the install done within a week.
  • Avatar Carol B ★★★★★ a year ago
    For both dry in and roof installation, crews came when they said they would finished project in 10 days(6 work days) for metal roof and cleaned up before leaving each day. Project manager Joey communicated and documented any concerns and … More resolved our issues and concerns in a timely manner. Very satisfied.
  • Avatar J ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Salesman Ethan did a great job helping us select the correct shingle for our house! Joey the project manager and his crew were very professional and did a great clean job!Tha k you both!
  • Avatar Carol Dewey Klamo ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Great experience from beginning to end. Danny was great. The finished project looks great too! Very happy with our decision to use Direct Metal Roofing!
  • Avatar jc gonzalez ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Direct Metal Roofing is a local family owned and operated small business that has contributed to the local community in many ways. Not only are they professional and responsive they also have the interest of the client in the forefront … More as they are very keen on the latest most efficient techniques and use of materials the industry has to offer. I have known the owners for over 20 years and can truly say they are stellar. Give them a call and see for yourself.
  • Avatar mark taylor ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    had a great experience with site manager (Joey) and his crew. all were respectful and professional. from start to finish my home was cleaned and tidied up.Great company and staff
  • Avatar Tammy Barkhoff ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    From start to finish, the entire process was well organized and the communication was ongoing every step of the way!Adam greatly assisted in providing the estimate and all of the details we needed, as well as, quickly answered all questions. … More Brittney served to provide valuable project updates until the roofing team was onsite to complete the work.While on-site, Tiny provided frequent updates as the work was underway, keeping each of us (four townhomes/villas altogether) apprised of progress. Once complete, he followed to ensure our satisfaction. I’d highly recommend this professional team to anyone needing a new roof!
  • Avatar Harry Butler ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I am so pleased with Direct Metal Roofing for the installation of my new roof. Everyone is so professional from the estimate, material acquisition and installation crews. I was kept in the the loop on all phases of the project. This has … More been one of the most painless efforts to upgrade my home ever. I have not reservations about sending anyone to them for a new roof. I give them a 110%. They installation crews were so expert and they cleaned up all the old material and left my home looking great. My thanks to Steve, Shane, Aimee, Carlos and all the others I may not have met. Thank You!!! Harry & Debi Butler.
  • Avatar Edgardo D ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Amazing experience, I got my roof done in a day. Guys were professional and knew what they were doing, they also clean really good after job was done. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Emily ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    This company is by far the best to work with. The project manager Tiny was very thorough through the whole process and made sure the job was completed on time. Tiny was very friendly and professional. Will be recommending Tiny and this … More company to all my friends and family.
  • Avatar Enrique Diaz ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I needed a new roof for my home a few months ago and I thought that I was gonna do it. I pulled an owner builder permit for various projects around the house and I was unfortunately unable to do the work myself, due to some health issues.I … More called DMR and was pleasantly surprised with the time of response to having someone on my roof the next day measuring for their labor cost. I had all the shingles and underlayment along with other materials on site already. I was given a labor cost along with stipulations of damaged plywood all before hand with pricing, and thank goodness because I had various leaks in my home (hence the new roof). They gave me a date and were there the exact day they said very bright and early. I had open holes in the roof when they did the tear out, to which they took pictures and made repairs, along with the nailing off the roof appropriately, I know because it passed the inspection immediately. The inspector even mentioned that they have very competent roofer as he has inspected their work many times before.All in all, new roof went on, new skylight, new lead boots, and no more leaks. In my personal experience they were quick, on time, and were able to fix problem I had. They did what they said they would when they said they would.It’s nice to find an honest company that says something and does it.5 Stars for my project and I would recommend this company to anyone
  • Avatar Philip Miller ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We are so pleased with Direct Metal Roofing. Installed a new Cedar Shake VicWest Metal Single Roof. Best cost, outstanding service, very professional, outstanding crew, and outstanding workmanship. Thank You Direct Metal Roofing.
  • Avatar Chelsey Sparks ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I am so happy with my new roof! The project manager, Joey, kept me informed with what was going on with photos of progress along with a description every step of the way! I would definitely suggest direct metal roofing!
  • Avatar james sutton ★★★★★ a year ago
    They did a great job, I would provide your own wood and pay them the labor to install. Timely, responsive, and a good follow up. Seemed like local folks, I would highly recommend.
  • Avatar Tucker McGuire ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Tony & Carlos at Direct Metal Roofing are extremely professional and knowledgable! Both of them are very personable and great to deal with!
  • Avatar Danelle Bagley ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    My experience with Tiny was awesome! He made the whole thing a breeze. He was always very professional and courteous and didn’t try to nickel and dime us. It’s hard to find an honest person these days, but my experience with him, was TOP … More NOTCH!!!
  • Avatar Steve Yoder ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Direct Metal Roof just replaced my roof, and they did an excellent job! Yovanny and his crew worked quickly and efficiently, and my new roof looks really really good. I am extremely impressed! Tiny was the project manager, and he made sure … More everything we discussed prior to tear off was handled for me. He answered any questions I had, and came back after the roof was completed to do a final walk through with me as well. A really knowledgeable guy. Considering how messy replacing a roof normally is, the crew did an excellent job cleaning up each day. Overall, I'm an extremely happy customer. I highly recommend this company!
  • Avatar Matt P ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Excellent work. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again if the need arises. Our project manager, Tiny was very professional and put our minds at ease through the whole process.
  • Avatar Wade Amidon ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are so happy with our new roof. All the people we dealt with were professional and kind. We would recommend them for those who need a new roof. We went with Metal but they also do shingle roofs. They really were just a great company … More to work with. They called, emailed and texted to let us know the static of our material and when the roof would be completed. Up front they told us of cost of extra materials if it was needed. Please call you wont be disappointed.